Skip to main content
«Past Winners

C.D. Rose

  • Northern Writers' Award for Fiction, 2021
C.D. Rose

C.D. Rose was born in Manchester at the tail end of the 1960s, then lived in half a dozen different countries before returning to the north of England. He has published The Biographical Dictionary of Literary Failure, Who’s Who When Everyone is Someone Else and – most recently – The Blind Accordionist (all published by Melville House), each a parafictional exploration of lost or forgotten books and writers.

Back to top