Skip to main content
«Past Winners

Maurice Suckling

  • Northern Promise Award, 2005
Maurice Suckling

Following his NWN Award Maurice’s debut collection of short stories, Photocopies of Heaven, was published in 2006 by critically acclaimed small publisher Elastic Press, and was long-listed by the British Fantasy Awards for the best single author anthology that year.

Since then Maurice has continued to write predominantly for video games.

In 2011 he was BAFTA nominated for co-writing the first series of Alphablocks for BBC TV. (He didn’t win.)


Maurice Suckling

Back to top