Skip to main content
«Past Winners

Carys Davies

  • Fiction, 2013
Carys Davies

Carys Davies was the winner of the 2011 Royal Society of Literature’s VS Pritchett Memorial Prize and the 2010 Society of Authors’ Olive Cook Short Story Award. Her debut collection of stories, Some New Ambush, was published in 2007 and longlisted for the Wales Book of the Year, shortlisted for the Roland Mathias Prize, and a finalist for the Calvino Prize in the US. Born in Wales, she now lives in Lancaster.

In 2013, she won a Northern Writers’ Award worth £500 to support the development of her short story collection, The Redemption of Galen Pike and Other Stories.


Back to top